Former Manhattan prosecutors specializing in criminal defense and civil rights in state and federal courts.

Send My Information

Reviews

56 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
56 results found. Viewing page 1 of 6. Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 6   Next
Oct 4, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was very scared to go to the court so I hired Mr. Eric to deal with this court matter and so I went to see him at his office and he explained me in detailed about all possibilities,at that time I was very scared however after meeting him I got bit relaxed and stopped thinking about my case. Mr.Eric and me were seen next in the court and he was there in court before me and we were done in court in 20 minutes and because of him I got only one day community service and the case is over. I HIGHLY RECOMMENDED MR.ERIC AS A CRIMINAL ATTORNEY AS HE IS WORKING VERY AGGRESSIVELY FOR HIS CLIENTS. THANK YOU SO MUCH MR.ERIC.

Aug 17, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I unfortunately had some serous felony charges.. This guy got my whole entire case dismissed .. I highly recommend Eric Arnone best criminal defense lawyer!

Jul 21, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Eric was the first lawyer I've ever hired and he made the whole process easy and was comforting throughout the entire case. Eric did a great job explaining the law and clearly explaining what options I had. He made me feel comfortable along the way and ensured that everything would be fine for my case. In the end, he was correct and won the case. Eric is approachable and friendly from the start. I felt I could trust him from the beginning. He is very responsive to emails and always takes the time to address your concerns. I would recommend him to anyone I know that needs a lawyer.

Jun 12, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I found myself in such a dark place thinking only God could understand and help me through this horrible situation. But Matthew Galluzzo did. And he did so in a very kind, compassionate and respectful manner. Enough said.

Apr 29, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Eric was a great asset to have on my side during a recent case. We had an initial phone discussion in which Eric talked about my specific situation, possible outcomes, and process. He was extremely knowledgeable, diligent and kept me up to speed throughout the ordeal. I would highly recommend Eric if you ever need an attorney in NYC.

Apr 6, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I don't have enough words to describe how amazing the experience with Mr. Arnone was. He worked very hard to make sure I had winning results. I am a young man who was accused of a criminal offense and could have been sentenced to jail time. Mr. Eric Arnone found me an alternative to prison program. The Supreme Court approved it and I stayed out of jail. I can't say how happy I am to of had him as my attorney. My sincere thanks to you for a professional and caring job from start to finish.

Apr 5, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Thank you for this opportunity to express my gratitude for the professional service that my family was given by Mr. Eric Arnone. As a mother of four sons, I am a very anxious person. However, Mr. Arnone was very kind, understanding and helpful in my time of need. He communicated with us through timely phone calls, texts, emails, etc. and his work was beyond my expectations. As he guided us throughout the entire case, his comments was very truthful and honest and we felt that he really cared about the outcome. I will gladly recommend my family and friends to Mr. Eric Michael Arnone for legal service. Thanks again for a remarkable job!

Mar 2, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

So I had some problems regarding a 220.03 charge and I had to appear in front of a judge at Red Hook in Brooklyn. I decided not to risk anything and hire a lawyer. As I didn't know anyone to recommend me a lawyer, I went online and searched and got to Eric. It turned up to be a good decision as Eric has managed to get me an ADC with 1 day of community service, giving the fact that I was in the possession of 2 controlled substances when I was caught. He was really professional, kept me informed along the process, kept me in the loop with everything, he was available to discuss either in person or via phone anytime I felt like it. I was a little worried that this case might have immigration repercussions as I am in the US on a visa, but I didn't have any in the end. Eric represented me in court when I was unable to go and demonstrate that I did the community service day. He did this with no extra charge. Also he volunteered to talk to the authorities when my ADC will expire (6 months) and make sure that they destroy any traces of this. He is a very reliable lawyer and a very nice person, would recommend him anytime!

Feb 19, 2016 | | Brooklyn, NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We hired Matt when my son was arrested on several very serious felony charges. Matt is not only very knowledgeable about the law, he genuinely cares about his clients. He was patient and professional, inside the courtroom and out, in what turned out to be a very long process. He worked closely with our family and was receptive to our input. We are all extremely grateful to Matt and his partner, Zack, because our case resulted in a full acquittal. If you need a great lawyer and great firm with reasonable costs, call this guy.

Feb 19, 2016 | | Brooklyn, NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We found Galluzzo & Johnson Law when my husband was falsely accused of a crime, which snowballed into various other criminal charges. It was terrifying. Matt was with us from the night of the arraignment, where he moved quickly and under pressure, successfully arguing bail down by 67% of what the judge initially asked. He continued to work very closely with us over the course of the 27 grueling months that followed. He worked hand-in-hand with us, late nights and weekends for what tallied over 800 days of our lives, and put his true energy into this case. It was an incredibly tough case, which Matt led to acquittals on all nine charges that would have been incredibly detrimental to our lives. In such dire situations, lawyers are poised to take advantage of those who are vulnerable. We were not a number or an invoice to him. I am so grateful for G&J's reasonable and fair client fees. So much was drained from us, but this fair attorney had the honor to work hard but never take advantage. I hope no one ever needs a criminal defense attorney as we did, but if so, I would recommend Matt Galluzzo without hesitation.