New York skyline and picture of Attorneys
Former New York ProsecutorsAggressive Representation With Over 30 Years of Experience

Reviews (Part 2)

Read What Our Past Clients Have to Say About Us

Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.


Matthew Galluzzo saved my life.

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Jan 27, 2016 | Client

We worked closely together for 2 years, went all the way to trial and got a full acquittal on all of 9 charges, an outcome I didn't dare to even hope for. If I had been convicted on even a few of the charges, I could have spent 5-10 years in prison. He worked closely with medical experts, eyewitness identification experts, investigators, as well as all the input that came from me and my family, and he synthesized all of that into a compelling case at trial. I thank God that we found him and his partners and that they were able to see this case through to such a successful end. I could not possibly recommend anyone more highly.


Intelligent, Fair — A Life Saver

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Jan 26, 2016 | Client

We found Galluzzo & Johnson Law when my husband was falsely accused of a crime, which snowballed into various other criminal charges. It was terrifying. Matt was with us from the night of the arraignment, where he moved quickly and under pressure, successfully arguing bail down by 67% of what the judge initially asked. He continued to work very closely with us over the course of the 27 grueling months that followed. He worked hand-in-hand with us, late nights and weekends for what tallied over 800 days of our lives, and put his true energy into this case. It was an incredibly tough case, which Matt led to acquittals on all nine charges that would have been incredibly detrimental to our lives. In such dire situations, lawyers are poised to take advantage of those who are vulnerable. We were not a number or an invoice to him. I am so grateful for G&J's reasonable and fair client fees. So much was drained from us, but this fair attorney had the honor to work hard but never take advantage. I hope no one ever needs a criminal defense attorney as we did, but if so, I would recommend Matt Galluzzo without hesitation.


Thank you so much Eric Arnone!!

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Dec 16, 2015 | Client

To start off I want to thank Eric Arnone, he has been there through day one with my husband's case. He is a very respectful, responsible , caring , attended, friend, confident and loyal person. He knows what's best for his clients and he fights till the end. I surely recommend him for anyone who needs it and trust me the work and dedication that he puts in his case he puts his all. I wish him lots of blessings in his life and keep being the nice person that he is. Thank you so much Eric Arnone!!


If you ever find yourself in a pickle, Mr. Arnone is the one you need to contact.

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Dec 15, 2015 | Client

If you ever find yourself in a pickle, Mr. Arnone is the one you need to contact. I was arrested and a couple of months later, had to go to court. Since our first phone call, Eric told me right away what was the best thing I could've gotten... an ACD. He handled my case with both enthusiasm and responsibility, showing respect and concern at all times. Eric always went straight to the point yet was extremely hospitable and exhibited professionalism at all times. We had to go to court multiple times and he never chose to take the easy way out, instead he recommended to go back and get my case dismissed. Mr. Arnone soothes his clients with the truth and the few possible outcomes, making you know what might happen. His knowledge about the law and how to use it to defend his clients will make walking into court feel safer than a lock! Highly recommend his services.


Very Grateful Client!

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Nov 3, 2015 | Client

Avvo is the website that lead to me Mr. Galluzzo, and I am very thankful that it did. I was charged with two misdemeanors: Petit Larceny and Criminal Possession of Stolen Property. This was my first time dealing with the criminal justice system - and I truly did not have a clue about what to expect (how to find a lawyer, the legal process, etc.) I called Mr. Galluzzo and he met with me the very next day, and gave me a free hour long (it actually even went over the hour) consultation. He was so understanding of my situation, and the fact that I was "inexperienced" with the legal system. He took the time to listen to my entire story, walked me through what I was being charged with, explained what he believed could / would occur based on his experience, and what the next steps would be. One of the biggest things I want to comment on about Mr. Galluzzo is that he is very responsive. Whenever I had a question or concern, he would always get back to me in a very timely manner - and I never felted "rushed" when talking to him. He even answered multiple calls when he was on vacation with his family! I could truly tell that he wanted to make sure that I was as comfortable as I could be during the entire process - and for that I am extremely grateful. I was asked by the District Attorney assigned to my case to meet before my court appearance date. Mr. Galluzzo met with me for nearly two hours the day before, and went over every question I had / could think of. When the day came to appear at the District Attorney's office - Mr. Galluzzo could tell that I was a bit "nervous" and he even met with me 30 min before to calm me down and go over any "last minute" questions / concerns. After the meeting - Mr. Galluzzo informed me that the case against me would be dismissed. Overall, I am just extremely grateful for all that Mr. Galluzzo did for me. He is a very kind, understanding, and professional attorney - who demonstrates that he clearly cares about his clients. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone.


I would recommend this firm 110% to anyone in need of help with their situation. God Bless!

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Sep 25, 2015 | Client

Matt, my family and I would like to thank your firm from the bottom of our hearts for the excellent job you guys did with my case. From the appeal brief to the actual trial, the firm took my case seriously and believed me from day one. You literally saved my life, as I was facing a substantial amount of time in state prison, and I can't thank you enough for that. I want to thank you especially as you were the one who did such an excellent job at my trial, aggressively attacking every weakness that the prosecution had in its case.... resulting in me being found not guilty on all charges!!! The first day I met you and Zach in the office I knew that you guys cared. Every time I met with you, Eric would also chime in as well and offer his expert advice on the situation at hand. Once again, I can't thank you and your firm enough for the job you guys did with my case from start to finish. If anyone were ever facing any type of criminal charges, I would not hesitate one bit to recommend Matthew and his firm to help. These three men care and will fight to the end to get the best possible outcome for the case. Matt, you truly were a blessing from God and I'm so thankful that the Lord guided us to you and your firm. Once again, I would recommend this firm 110% to anyone in need of help with their situation. God Bless! Matt, you are "real" and have touched and saved my life… I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart because you saved my life… thank you Matt and may God Bless you.


The Lord used you to literally save my life

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Sep 25, 2015 | Client C.B.

I wanted to take a moment to express my gratitude to you, Matthew Galluzzo; the high watermark of seasoned, consummate professionalism with exemplary, nuanced interpersonal acumen, a rapier keen wit, extensive experience and a veritable cache of verifiable accomplishments, the Lord used you to literally save my life. When I think about how profoundly and irredeemably incarceration would have adversely affected me and all i would have irrevocably lost, I can't help but thank God for all of your help. Thank you for being personable, transparent, patient with me, and for not making me feel like a reprobate.


Galluzzo & Johnson proved my innocence. I am truly blessed and fortunate.

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Sep 25, 2015 | Client

The first time I met Matthew Galluzzo, he was very professional towards me. He listened to me and always kept our meetings with each other straightforward, honest and real. He took his time with me, he was never in a rush, never overlooking any of my questions, and always very respectful towards me and my family…. He is a real good lawyer and a professional who knows the law and knew how to represent a client who was depending on it. He believed in me and I felt it and knew then, like I do now, that he was Heaven sent… … My trial was the real deal and I was facing serious charges. I was found not guilty and Matt saved my life. I will always be grateful for this and appreciate the second chance in life…. I cannot take for granted what Matt has done for me… Galluzzo & Johnson proved my innocence. I am truly blessed and fortunate…


Thank you Matt, you saved my son and you saved our family. God bless you.

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Sep 25, 2015 | Client's Mother

Thank you Matt, you saved my son and you saved our family. God bless you.


Matthew, thank you! It has been a pleasure working with you

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Sep 25, 2015 | Client

Matthew, thank you! It has been a pleasure working with you and I have to say that you have helped me keep my sanity...!

Reviews (Part 3)
Contact Us

Available 24/7

Se Habla Español

On Parle Français

Fill out the form or call us at (212) 323-7409 to schedule your initial consultation.