New York skyline and picture of Attorneys
Former New York ProsecutorsAggressive Representation With Over 30 Years of Experience

Reviews (Part 3)

Read What Our Past Clients Have to Say About Us

Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.


I want to thank you again for all the energy that you expended on behalf of our children

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Sep 25, 2015 | Client

I want to thank you again for all the energy that you expended on behalf of our children during the weekend – your presence by their sides reassured them throughout this traumatic experience and reduced their suffering.


We really appreciate all your efforts in this matter… you did a great job.

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Sep 25, 2015 | Client

We really appreciate all your efforts in this matter… you did a great job.


We very much appreciate your attention and involvement.

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Sep 25, 2015 | Client

Matt, thank you for your assistance in helping our friends over the weekend. We very much appreciate your attention and involvement. It was great comfort to the family to have you on the case and be able to communicate in French as well.


I thank my lawyer... for all his attention and care for me and my case... He is just the best!

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Sep 25, 2015 | Client

In 2009 I got arrested for Identity Theft In the First Degree. I thought it was the end of my freedom. Then, I began to think seriously about how would I get out from jail for a very serious offence. The first attorney I had did not seem too interested in my case. Later, I was introduced to a new lawyer. This time was different. My new lawyer and I started working together as a team from day one. After a few negotiations with the judge, my offer, seven years in jail and, a felony, decreased to six months in jail and a misdemeanor. I thank my lawyer, Matthew Galluzzo, for all his attention and care for me and my case. I can't say more. He is just the best!


After talking to you both I knew my son was in good hands!

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Sep 25, 2015 | Client

Thanks Zack for helping to calm a frantic mother! After talking to you both I knew my son was in good hands!


You can rest assured that I will recommend you highly to anyone I know

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Sep 25, 2015 | Client

Matt, I can't thank you enough for all your help. You were quite impressive today… You can rest assured that I will recommend you highly to anyone I know… Again, on behalf myself and my family - thank you so much.


Eric Arnone's work ethic and non-judgment makes him the great lawyer that he is.

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
May 5, 2015 | Client

I saw a few lawyers before seeing Eric they all made me feel like a criminal even though I have no criminal background no lawyer could compare to him he was straight to the point and he did not sugarcoat anything he made me feel like I wasnt alone in this situation. I was being charged with a few felonies and a few misdemeanors and he was able to get me off with diorderly conduct. I've been working EMS for the past 10 years and because of him my career is safe and secure. I highly recommend Eric Arnone. His work ethic and non-judgment makes him the great lawyer that he is.


I would highly recommend Mr. Eric Arnone from Galluzzo and Johnson LLP, as your attorney.

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Apr 6, 2015 | Client

To those looking for an honest, informative, knowledgeable, and just as important, RESPECTFUL attorney to help with your case, who listens, and cares for his clients, I would highly recommend Mr. Eric Arnone from Galluzzo and Johnson LLP, as your attorney. Here is what transpired with me and, “the law”, and I apologize in advance for the long post but the details are important because I might have ended up way overpaying for legal defense & may have also not been given “honest information” had I hired one of the other two attorneys. Here goes: I was literally minding my own business sitting in my car in a toys r’ us parking lot in Brooklyn, answering all my work emails and making a few calls before going into the store. About an hour passed, and suddenly, I was approached by 3 undercover narcotic detectives driving an unmarked van, (no badges exposed either around their neck). Upon approaching me, they ordered me to unlock the door, pulled me out the car, and began to search my pockets (note: I did not consent and he had no probable cause). From there, 1 of the 3 asked me if I had any illegal prescription drugs in the car, to which I said no. He then searched the car (with no consent), and he found my “travel bottle” which is just a standard orange pharmacy prescription bottle that I keep a few Tylenol and a handful of PRESCRIBED Anti-Anxiety medication in it, in case of emergency (it turns out the law is, the bottle must have a label on it so they know the pills are prescribed and belong to you). I did not know this and had no reason to keep a whole bottle in my car. The detective said that I lied and that I am getting arrested for “Criminal possession of a controlled substance in the seventh degree” (220.03 pl) in NYC. I said I can prove that I have a prescription so let me call my Psychiatrist AND pharmacy and we can “end this” right now. They said, nope, sorry, if the bottle isn’t labeled, it’s considered illegal. They arrested me, and went through the “routine” for 5! They said I am getting a DAT, and not to miss my date. I started calling attorneys from this site, and the first two were “dirty salesman” promising tons of things like expunging my record b/c I am innocent (you cannot expunge a record in NYC)… one wanted $3500, the other wanted $2500. I also asked both of them about opening a civilian case against the detectives for not following the law of consent- one said he will guarantee me at least $10,000, the other about $6000. Turns out it was all bs to “hook me”. I then found Mr. Arnone and boy was it night and day! First, he listened to my whole story, went over every detail with me, and told me the “real truth” and gave me every scenario possible. I then knew he was the attorney for me. When I asked him about a civilian case against the officers, he was the only attorney that said that unfortunately, it’s my word against three detectives with no witnesses or evidence and though he believes me, that I would be fighting a losing battle. Once again, the HONESTY is what made me hire him. Because he is an attorney, he has a very different relationship with a District Attorney than us and was given the chance to speak to the DA before the judge heard the case. I presented a letter from my psychiatrist and copies of my prescriptions and the original bottle, and the DA said, she will request a dismissal (and not an ACD) b/c all my facts are in order. The case was dismissed and sealed the day of. Had I not hired an attorney, I may or may not have had the chance to present my evidence to the DA and Judge and who knows what would have happened. The main point I want all of you to take away from this is that he was HONEST and gave me ALL the reasonable possibilities of what to expect. No other attorney did this. I hope you continue to conduct yourself like a gentleman first, and an attorney second (other attorneys should try to take a lesson from this man)!


Current client - successfully represented by Matt's firm, very satisified.

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Mar 22, 2015 | Client

Matt Galluzzo and his firm represented me on two occasions. First I was arrested under the NYPD’s Domestic Violence “mandatory arrest” policy based on a false report made by a mentally ill in-law who was in fact institutionalized involuntarily right after making the complaint and at the time of my voluntary surrender. Matt represented me and diligently attempted to negotiate an alternate solution given that the complainant was under a mandatory extended psychiatric hold (wound up being nearly six months) for threatening suicide to police officers and other displayed psychotic behavior, with the promise of a lawsuit if they followed through with the arrest. The NYPD did arrest and Matt was there and did an excellent job in court in my behalf, getting me released on my own recognizance. Rather than admit fault, the DA chose the let the charge time out and lapse without a response, ending with the charges being fully dismissed based on my rights for a speedy trial. Matt and his partners subsequently represented me in suing the NYPD for violation of my constitutional rights for an unreasonable arrest and confinement. Police officers have “qualified immunity” which is a very significant barrier shielding them from a lawsuit, but Matt and his partners were still willing to represent me as we all mutually agreed the principal of the matter was that the NYPD acted with a myopic view of the circumstances, not exercising proper judgement, and abused their authority. The process was made easy with Matt’s expert legal counsel, and the city settled which to me represented that the NYPD was held accountable for arresting an innocent person without reasonable cause. Matt and his partners are highly competent, hardworking, personable, and to me were a bargain for the level of legal expertise and representation I received. I would highly recommend this firm and Matt to anyone requiring legal representation, you will be in very good hands.


Eric Arnone - Gets it done

Client's rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stars 5 of 5
Mar 6, 2015 | Client

Eric went above and beyond the average attorney to ensure comfort, the reception of good information, and a great turn out. I've appreciated his guidance through my process and would recommend Eric to any family member or friend in need of an attorney that can, simply put, get the job done.

Reviews (Part 4)
Contact Us

Available 24/7

Se Habla Español

On Parle Français

Fill out the form or call us at (212) 323-7409 to schedule your initial consultation.